• The Pottery Wheel

    The Pottery Wheel

  • Flag Duty 2018

    Flag Duty 2018

  • National Junior Honor Society

    National Junior Honor Society

  • Choir 2018

    Choir 2018

  • Spell Bowl Champs

    Spell Bowl Champs

  • Principal And Advisory Talk

    Principal And Advisory Talk

  • 1:1 Technology

    1:1 Technology

Welcome to North Posey Jr. High School

  • Kavanaugh 44News44 News interview with Mr. Kavanaugh

    "30 Days of Kindness" campaign


    Monday, January 14th
    :

    Math academic practice during lunch, Room 105
    Social studies academic practice during lunch and after school, 3-4
    PTO meeting, 3:30
    Girls basketball, early practice this week
    Boys basketball, late practice this week


    Tuesday, January 15th:
    Jostens, 8th grade commitment to graduate, during read
    English academic practice during lunch and after school, 3-4


    Wednesday, January 16th:
    Early dismissal at 1:00 p.m.
    English academic practice during lunch

    Thursday, January 17th:
    Math academic practice during lunch, Room 105
    Social studies academic practice during lunch and after school, 3-4
    Boys basketball at Owensville, 5:30
    Girls basketball at home, 5:30 vs. Owensville

    Friday, January 18th:
    Robotics, 3-4:30

    Saturday, January 19th:
    Boys basketball at Forest Park, 10:00

    Monday, January 21st:
    No School ~ Martin Luther King Jr. Day


    Be Kind, Work Hard, That is All
    ~Anonymous

  • image303Photo taken in May 2014 to celebrate NPJH’s 4 star rating for the 2012-2013 school year.We at North Posey Junior High School believe that “Learning Comes First.” We are dedicated to providing curriculum which is individually challenging and to creating an atmosphere which is safe and caring. Parents, staff, and students assume joint responsibility for the educational process. Our overall goal is to help our students develop into educated, responsible citizens.

    Read and comment on our school blog, written by the yearbook class!
  •  In the event of a school cancellation due to weather, MSD of North Posey may have a Virtual Learning Day.  If school is cancelled, all students can locate assignment information in Canvas.  Teachers will check their email during contact hours, which are listed below, but please remember to include the student name in the subject line of the email.  Attendance is taken based on student submission of the assignments for each class.  If a student does not submit an assignment for a class, he/she will be considered absent for that class.  

    Virtual Learning Day
    Teacher Contact Information

    Chris Barker 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. cbarker@northposey.k12.in.us
     Tom Brown 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. tbrown@northposey.k12.in.us
     Margaret Camp 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. mcamp@northposey.k12.in.us
    Elizabeth Elliott 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. eelliott@northposey.k12.in.us
     Gary Gentil 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. ggentil@northposey.k12.in.us
     Laura Hall 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. lhall@northposey.k12.in.us
    Shanna Kelly 12:00-4:00 p.m. skelly@northposey.k12.in.us
    Ryan Knight 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. rknight@northposey.k12.in.us
    Kelly Lashley 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. klashley@northposey.k12.in.us
     Frankie Leslie 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. eleslie@northposey.k12.in.us 
    Dustin May 9:00-1:00 p.m. dmay@northposey.k12.in.us
     Kathy Petrig 9:00 -1:00 p.m. kpetrig@northposey.k12.in.us 
     Sherrie Plouchard 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. splouchard@northposey.k12.in.us
     Jessica Schenk 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. jschenk@northposey.k12.in.us
    Pam Schmitt 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. pschmitt@northposey.k12.in.us
    Kelly Trafton 10:00 - 2:00 p.m. ktrafton@northposey.k12.in.us
    Staci Voegel 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. svoegel@northposey.k12.in.us
    Harold Welch 9:00 - 1:00 p.m.
    hwelch@northposey.k12.in.us