• Flag Duty 2018

    Flag Duty 2018

  • National Junior Honor Society

    National Junior Honor Society

  • Choir 2018

    Choir 2018

  • Spell Bowl Champs

    Spell Bowl Champs

  • Principal And Advisory Talk

    Principal And Advisory Talk

  • 1:1 Technology

    1:1 Technology

  • Academic Invitational Champions

    Academic Invitational Champions

Welcome to North Posey Jr. High School

  • Principal Kavanaugh addressing students on the 1st day of school

    IMG 1456 3


    welcome back to school

    Monday, August 19
    Spell Bowl tryouts during homeroom
    Cheer Tryouts, 4:00, MLC
    CC practice, 3:05-4:15
    FB practice, 3:30-5:30
    VB practice, 3:05-5:00

    Tuesday, August 20
    CC practice, 3:05-4:15
    FB practice, 3:30-5:30
    VB practice, 3:05-5:00

    Wednesday, August 21
    Spell Bowl practice during lunch
    CC practice, 3:05-4:15
    FB practice, 3:30-5:30
    VB practice, 3:05-5:00

    Thursday, August 22
    SWAG meeting during lunch
    Student Council form due
    CC practice, 3:05-4:15
    VB practice, 3:05-5:00
    FB at home, 5:30 vs. Southridge

    Friday, August 23
    VB practice, 3:05-5:00
    CC practice, 3:05-4:15

    Saturday, August 24
    VB at Owensville, 8:30 




     



     

    Be Kind, Work Hard, That is All
    ~Anonymous
  • image303Photo taken in May 2014 to celebrate NPJH’s 4 star rating for the 2012-2013 school year.We at North Posey Junior High School believe that “Learning Comes First.” We are dedicated to providing curriculum which is individually challenging and to creating an atmosphere which is safe and caring. Parents, staff, and students assume joint responsibility for the educational process. Our overall goal is to help our students develop into educated, responsible citizens.

    Read and comment on our school blog, written by the yearbook class!
  •  In the event of a school cancellation due to weather, MSD of North Posey may have a Virtual Learning Day.  If school is cancelled, all students can locate assignment information in Canvas.  Teachers will check their email during contact hours, which are listed below, but please remember to include the student name in the subject line of the email.  Attendance is taken based on student submission of the assignments for each class.  If a student does not submit an assignment for a class, he/she will be considered absent for that class.  

    Virtual Learning Day
    Teacher Contact Information

    Chris Barker 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. cbarker@northposey.k12.in.us
     Arrica Farrar (Tom Brown) 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. afarrar@northposey.k12.in.us
     Margaret Camp 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. mcamp@northposey.k12.in.us
    Elizabeth Elliott 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. eelliott@northposey.k12.in.us
     Gary Gentil 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. ggentil@northposey.k12.in.us
     Laura Hall 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. lhall@northposey.k12.in.us
    Shanna Kelly 12:00-4:00 p.m. skelly@northposey.k12.in.us
    Ryan Knight 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. rknight@northposey.k12.in.us
    Kelly Lashley 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. klashley@northposey.k12.in.us
     Frankie Leslie 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. eleslie@northposey.k12.in.us 
    Dustin May 9:00-1:00 p.m. dmay@northposey.k12.in.us
     Kathy Petrig 9:00 -1:00 p.m. kpetrig@northposey.k12.in.us 
     Sherrie Plouchard 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. splouchard@northposey.k12.in.us
     Jessica Schenk 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. jschenk@northposey.k12.in.us
    Pam Schmitt 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. pschmitt@northposey.k12.in.us
    Kelly Trafton 10:00 - 2:00 p.m. ktrafton@northposey.k12.in.us
    Staci Voegel 9:00 - 1:00 p.m. svoegel@northposey.k12.in.us
    Harold Welch 9:00 - 1:00 p.m.
    hwelch@northposey.k12.in.us