• American Flag Duty

    American Flag Duty

  • PACT Meeting

    PACT Meeting

  • In It To Win It

    In It To Win It

  • Computer Lab

    Computer Lab

  • Mobile Laptops

    Mobile Laptops

  • 2017 National Junior Honor Society

    2017 National Junior Honor Society

  • Student Council 2017

    Student Council 2017

  • Fall Choir Concert

    Fall Choir Concert

  • Masked In Mystery

    Masked In Mystery

Welcome to North Posey Jr. High School

  • NORTH POSEY JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL
    HOME OF THE VIKINGS

    thanksgiving 
    Monday, November 20th:
    • 7th grade goes to lunch first this week
    • Progress grades due
    • BB, 3:15-5
    • GB, 5-7

    Tuesday, November 21st:
    • Assembly Schedule ~ Turkey Olympics
    • Student Council meeting, 7:30
    • FCA during lunch
    • Science academic practice during lunch and 3-4:30
    • BB, 3:15-5
    • GB, 5-7

    Happy Thanksgiving ~ No School Wednesday, November 22 ~ Friday, November 24


    Monday, November 27th:
    • 8th grades goes to lunch first this week
    • GB, 3:15-5
    • BB, 5-6:30

    Tuesday, November 28th:
    • Science academic practice during lunch and 3-4:30
    • GB at home, 5:30 vs. Heritage Hills
    • BB at St. James, 5:30

    Wednesday, November 29th:
    • GB, 3:15-5
    • BB, 5-6:30
    • Robotics, 3-4:30

    Thursday, November 30th:
    • Math academic practice during lunch
    • Science academic practice during lunch
    • BB at home, 5:30 vs. Mt. Vernon
    • GB at Mt. Vernon, 5:30

    Friday, December 1st:
    • GB, 3:15-5
    • Robotics, 3-4:30
     
     
    "Be Kind, Work Hard, That is All" 

    ~ Anonymous



     



     
  • image303Photo taken in May 2014 to celebrate NPJH’s 4 star rating for the 2012-2013 school year.We at North Posey Junior High School believe that “Learning Comes First.” We are dedicated to providing curriculum which is individually challenging and to creating an atmosphere which is safe and caring. Parents, staff, and students assume joint responsibility for the educational process. Our overall goal is to help our students develop into educated, responsible citizens.

    Read and comment on our school blog, written by the yearbook class!
  • MSD of North Posey has implemented the Indiana Department of Education's Virtual Learning Option on inclement weather days.  This option allows school districts to conduct Virtual Learning Days ON the actual snow day.  Information about the virtual learning day will be posted on the district's websites and on social media.  

    Teachers will create lessons (learning bundles) that may include both digital and paper/pencil activities.  The bundles contain 6 total hours of academic work for secondary students.  

    • Paper/pencil packets will be made available for students who do not have access to the internet upon parent request.
    • Assignments and directions will be posted in Harmony by 9:00 a.m. on the inclement weather day (snow day).
    • Teachers will not give traditional homework in addition to the virtual learning day packet or learning bundle.
    • Attendance for students will be counted through the work submitted on-line or hard copies turned in to teachers upon return to school.
    • Teachers will be available for a total of four "office hours" between 9:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. during the actual snow day.

    Teacher Contact Information

    Chris Barker 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. cbarker@northposey.k12.in.us
     Tom Brown 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. tbrown@northposey.k12.in.us
     Rebecca Corbin 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. rcorbin@northposey.k12.in.us 
     Matt Gantner 8:00 - 12:00 p.m.  lgantner@northposey.k12.in.us
     Gary Gentil 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. ggentil@northposey.k12.in.us
     Laura Hall 8:00 - 12:00 p.m.  812-457-3525
    Ryan Knight 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. rknight@northposey.k12.in.us
    Kelly Lashley 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. klashley@northposey.k12.in.us
     "Franky" Leslie 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. eleslie@northposey.k12.in.us 
     Kathy Petrig 8:00 -12:00 p.m. kpetrig@northposey.k12.in.us 
     Sherrie Plouchard 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. splouchard@northposey.k12.in.us
     Leslie Ricker 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. lricker@northposey.k12.in.us 
    Pam Schmitt 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. pschmitt@northposey.k12.in.us
    Shanna Stoneberger 12:00 - 4:00 p.m. sstoneberger@northposey.k12.in.us
    Kelly Trafton 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. ktrafton@northposey.k12.in.us
    Staci Voegel 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. svoegel@northposey.k12.in.us
    Harold Welch 8:00 - 12:00 p.m.
    hwelch@northposey.k12.in.us

Print Email