• American Flag Duty

    American Flag Duty

  • PACT Meeting

    PACT Meeting

  • In It To Win It

    In It To Win It

  • Computer Lab

    Computer Lab

  • National Junior Honor Society

    National Junior Honor Society

  • Student Council

    Student Council

  • Mobile Laptops

    Mobile Laptops

  • Peter Pan

    Peter Pan

Welcome to North Posey Jr. High School

  • NORTH POSEY JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL
    HOME OF THE VIKINGS

    WEEKLY ANNOUNCEMENTS
     
    Monday, September 18th:
    • Butter Braid orders and money due today
    • Staff Meeting
    • CC, 3:15-4:15
    • VB, 3-5
    • FB, 3:15-5:45
    • PTO Meeting, 6:00

    Tuesday, September 19th:
    • Early Dismissal at 1:00
    • Spell Bowl at lunch
    • Cheer, 3-5
    • FB, 3:15-5:45
    • VB, 3-5
    • CC, Plaza Park Run at Angel Mounds

    Wednesday, September 20th:
    • PL221 Full Committee Meeting, 7:15
    • Spell Bowl during lunch
    • Cheer, 3-5
    • Theatre, 3-6
    • Robotics, 3:15-4:30
    • CC, 3:15-4:15
    • FB, 3:15-5:45
    • VB, 8th grade at home, 5:30 vs. St. Wendel

    Thursday, September 21st:
    • Spell Bowl, 3-4
    • Theatre, 3-6
    • CC at home, 5:00
    • FB at Pike Central, 5:30
    • VB at Tecumseh, 5:30

    Friday, September 22nd:
    • Assembly Schedule, NJHS Induction Ceremony, MLC
    • Robotics, 3:15-4:30
    • Theatre, 3-6

    Saturday, September 23rd:
    • CC, Lincoln Trail  Festival at Tell City, 8:00


     
    "Be Kind, Work Hard, That is All" 

    ~ Anonymous



     



     
  • image303Photo taken in May 2014 to celebrate NPJH’s 4 star rating for the 2012-2013 school year.We at North Posey Junior High School believe that “Learning Comes First.” We are dedicated to providing curriculum which is individually challenging and to creating an atmosphere which is safe and caring. Parents, staff, and students assume joint responsibility for the educational process. Our overall goal is to help our students develop into educated, responsible citizens.

    Read and comment on our school blog, written by the yearbook class!
  • MSD of North Posey has implemented the Indiana Department of Education's Virtual Learning Option on inclement weather days.  This option allows school districts to conduct Virtual Learning Days ON the actual snow day.  Information about the virtual learning day will be posted on the district's websites and on social media.  

    Teachers will create lessons (learning bundles) that may include both digital and paper/pencil activities.  The bundles contain 6 total hours of academic work for secondary students.  

    • Paper/pencil packets will be made available for students who do not have access to the internet upon parent request.
    • Assignments and directions will be posted in Harmony by 9:00 a.m. on the inclement weather day (snow day).
    • Teachers will not give traditional homework in addition to the virtual learning day packet or learning bundle.
    • Attendance for students will be counted through the work submitted on-line or hard copies turned in to teachers upon return to school.
    • Teachers will be available for a total of four "office hours" between 9:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. during the actual snow day.

    Teacher Contact Information

    Chris Barker 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. cbarker@northposey.k12.in.us
     Tom Brown 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. tbrown@northposey.k12.in.us
     Rebecca Corbin 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. rcorbin@northposey.k12.in.us 
     Matt Gantner 8:00 - 12:00 p.m.  lgantner@northposey.k12.in.us
     Gary Gentil 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. ggentil@northposey.k12.in.us
     Laura Hall 8:00 - 12:00 p.m.  812-457-3525
    Ryan Knight 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. rknight@northposey.k12.in.us
    Kelly Lashley 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. klashley@northposey.k12.in.us
     "Franky" Leslie 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. eleslie@northposey.k12.in.us 
     Kathy Petrig 8:00 -12:00 p.m. kpetrig@northposey.k12.in.us 
     Sherrie Plouchard 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. splouchard@northposey.k12.in.us
     Leslie Ricker 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. lricker@northposey.k12.in.us 
    Pam Schmitt 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. pschmitt@northposey.k12.in.us
    Shanna Stoneberger 12:00 - 4:00 p.m. sstoneberger@northposey.k12.in.us
    Kelly Trafton 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. ktrafton@northposey.k12.in.us
    Staci Voegel 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. svoegel@northposey.k12.in.us
    Harold Welch 8:00 - 12:00 p.m.
    hwelch@northposey.k12.in.us

Print Email